George Hrab’s “Brains, Body, Both”

I was asked recently, what I would look for in a woman. As it’s been such a long time since I gave that any thought I did not have an answer… Luckily for me, George Hrab already has an answer ready made.

Now this video is not an “official” video, it seems like a decent enough video to me 🙂
The only problem is that the song cuts off early, but you certainly get more than enough of a feel for the song…

Some girls are born with looks to kill
some girls are born with intimate skills
some girls are just concerned with fun
some girls are like an SNL skit at a quarter to one
what I need is a two-sided coin
she better satisfy my brain as well as my loins
she better wear a tight dress and have a mind that’s strong
I want brains and a body is that so wrong?
when she shows me her brain cells
then my pride suddenly swells
like a Botticelli chick she’s on the half shell
but she likes gettin’ nasty like Tori Welles

brainsbodyboth… I wanna eat my cake and have it too

It’s scary, a dictionary is very good
to try and retain and impress
but I also don’t mind a vinyl dress
and when she’s watchin’ Jeopardy
she never has to guess
you may ask why I’m specific
well dumb girls make me soporific
I need a brain and a bod that are both terrific
like a domain name that’s case specific
she’s the queen of conversation
a panel member on Face the Nation
but she gets on all fours without hesitation
and she got the best seat without a reservation

brainsbodyboth… it’s true, I want a high IQ

She drinks Perrier, she reads Beaudelaire
I like to smell her hair and her underwear
’cause her derriere goes from here to there
she’s like two floor toms, rack, kick, and snare
she goes to museums like Whitney to learn
about the pigment at the installation
she also knows S. Morgenstern
is a figment of imagination
she always puts Horace before Descartes
she can make a point like Georges Seurat
she can choke the chicken like Julia Child
and she knows how to make my Oscar Wilde

brainsbodyboth…

She got brains and a brickhouse bod to behold
she knows FE’s iron and AU’s gold
she got the origami hands that can flex and fold
“love for sale” I’m sold, I’m sold
boys, don’t be afraid of a high IQ
a girl with smarts knows what to do
she reads Masters & Johnson and Kinsey, too
Boys, do I lie? It’s true, it’s true

It’s true, I want a high IQ, how ‘bout you?

You better know who the hell is Eddie Jobson
and have a Brit wit like Emma Thompson
you can use irony to cut and slay
and you can have the chunky glasses like Tina Fey
you better like films by Kurosawa
you better stay naked outside the shower
you better ding dang dingle for over an hour
then calculate binomials to the 10th power

brainsbodyboth…

She can make my wick stick out my candle
she knows which one’s Haydn and which one is Handel
so put on a dress that barely fits
then shake your ass and show me your wits

About Rodibidably

Jeff Randall is a frequent volunteer for free-thought organizations, including the Center For Inquiry – DC. Having been blogging since January 2008, he decided that a community of bloggers would be an interesting new experience (or at the very least a fun way to annoy his friends into reading his posts more frequently). Since finding out about about the existence of, and then joining, the atheist/skeptic community in 2007 he has been committed to community activism, critical thinking in all aspects of life, science, reason, and a fostering a secular society.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment