Defining Science

[This post has been moved to Thinking-Critically.com]

About Rodibidably

Jeff Randall is a frequent volunteer for free-thought organizations, including the Center For Inquiry – DC. Having been blogging since January 2008, he decided that a community of bloggers would be an interesting new experience (or at the very least a fun way to annoy his friends into reading his posts more frequently). Since finding out about about the existence of, and then joining, the atheist/skeptic community in 2007 he has been committed to community activism, critical thinking in all aspects of life, science, reason, and a fostering a secular society.
This entry was posted in Science. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Defining Science

  1. Pingback: Basic Concepts in Science: A List « Rodibidably

  2. Bruce G. Stewart says:

    Just a note that I came across your site while doing a search. I would like everyone to know that I have a new URL for the article you quoted on defining science. The new location is:

    http://www.sciencethinking.org/zoology/definingscience.htm

    The old link will continue to work for a while, but that version will not be updated.

    Thanks so much for finding the material of interest in your discussion.

    Sincerely,
    Bruce G. Stewart
    Professor of Biology
    Murray State College
    Tishomingo, OK 73460

  3. Rodibidably says:

    Thanks for the update, I have fixed the link…

    I’d also like to thank you for the original article, I know there are many takes on this subject, but yours was obviously one I found helpful in my own post.

    I’ll have to check out more of your site some time, see what other ideas come to mind for my blog.

  4. Pingback: What it means to be a Skeptic « Rodibidably

  5. Pingback: Basic Concepts in Science: A List | Thinking Critically

Leave a comment