David Brent “Free Love On The Freelove Freeway”

A song from the funniest man alive today…

‘Freelove’ written and sung by Philanthropist, Philosopher and Comedian David Brent – simply, a man who put a smile on the face of all who he met.

Pretty girl on the hood of a Cadillac, yeah….
She’s broken down on freeway nine.
I take a look and her engine’s started,
I leave her purring and I roll on by….bye bye

Free love on the free love freeway,
The love is free and the freeway’s long…
I got some hot love on the hot-love freeway
I ain’t going home cos’ my baby’s gone
A little while later, see a senorita,
She’s caught a flat trying to make it home,
She says “Por favor, can you pump me up?”
I say “Muchos gracias, adios. Bye Bye.”

Free love on the freelove freeway,
The love is free and the freeway’s long
I got some hot love on the hotlove highway,
Ain’t going home ‘cause my baby’s gone.

Little while later I see a cowboy crying,
“Hey buddy, what can I do?”
He says “I lived a good life, had about a thousand women.”
I said “Why the tears?”, he says “cause none of them was you.”
Free love on the free love freeway,
where the love is free and the freeway is long…
I got some hot love on the hot-love freeway
I ain’t going home cos’ my baby’s gone


It does bring to mind a question I’ve often had… Why do Brits lose their accent when they sing? The voice sounds like Ricky Gervais, but the accent just went out the window… Why is that?

 

And as an added Bonus if you search on YouTube, among all of the good (and not so good) covers, you can find the video of the making of the single in which Noel Gallagher is not getting his ass kicked by Liam and not kicking Liam’s ass… As far as a know, it is the only time either Gallagher brother has been filmed not in the middle of a drunken stupor fighting with the other brother…

About Rodibidably

Jeff Randall is a frequent volunteer for free-thought organizations, including the Center For Inquiry – DC. Having been blogging since January 2008, he decided that a community of bloggers would be an interesting new experience (or at the very least a fun way to annoy his friends into reading his posts more frequently). Since finding out about about the existence of, and then joining, the atheist/skeptic community in 2007 he has been committed to community activism, critical thinking in all aspects of life, science, reason, and a fostering a secular society.
This entry was posted in Humor, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

