Lykke Li’s “I’m Good I’m Gone”

I’m not sure exactly when I found this song, but the video is cool as hell, and the song is pretty decent as well.

Steppin’, stormin’
I’m all gone
Give me a tone and I’m all gone
Yeah, I’m walkin’ by the line
I hear that in my mind

I’m workin’ a sweat
But it’s all good
I’m breakin’ my back
But it’s all good
’cause I know I’ll get it back
Yeah, I know your hands will clap

Yeah, I’m workin’
Yeah, I’m workin’
To make butter for my piece of bun

And if you say I’m not OK
Then that’s the goal
If you say there ain’t no way that I could know
If you say I aim too high from down below
Well, say it know ’cause when I’m gone…
You’ll be callin’ but I won’t be at the phone

And you’re hanging around ’til it’s all done
You can’t keep me back once I’ve had some
Wasting time to get it right
And you will see what I’m about

Yeah, I’m workin’ a sweat
But it’s all good
I’m breakin’ my back
But it’s all good
’cause I know I’ll get it back
Yeah, I know your hands will clap

And if you say I’m not OK
Then that’s the goal
If you say there ain’t no way that I could know
If you say I aim too high from down below
Well, say it know ’cause when I’m gone…
You’ll be callin’ but I won’t be at the phone

About Rodibidably

Jeff Randall is a frequent volunteer for free-thought organizations, including the Center For Inquiry – DC. Having been blogging since January 2008, he decided that a community of bloggers would be an interesting new experience (or at the very least a fun way to annoy his friends into reading his posts more frequently). Since finding out about about the existence of, and then joining, the atheist/skeptic community in 2007 he has been committed to community activism, critical thinking in all aspects of life, science, reason, and a fostering a secular society.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

