The least appealing spam comment ever?

Last night while deciding if I was going to finish one of the 20 or so articles I have started, or if I was going to go the simple route and post a video/article from elsewhere and just leave a simple comment, I checked my spam que to make sure no real comments were caught (it happens rarely, but often enough I like to check), I happened to notice the first few lines of one spam comment and it struck me as really odd…

Now typically I don’t really comprehend what the spam comments say, I can kinda of tell by the format of them that they are spam, and I just delete without really looking at them. But somehow I managed ot catch enough of this one that I did a double take.

You wrote that you looking pictures of kidney stones in dogs

Here you have all what I found: pictures of kidney stones in dogs

Now in the original message the text in bold was a link, but as I am unwilling to allow spam to pay off, I have removed the link, but if that is your type of thing, I’m sure google can help you out you sick, sick, sick, freak… 🙂

Now what struck me as particularly odd about this spam is not that it had nothing to do with the article it was attempting to be posted as a comment to, or even that it has nothing to do with anything I’ve ever written; but the fact that somebody felt that pictures of kidney stones in dogs would be an incentive for people to click a link. Really? Has that EVER been a google trending term that this spammer felt would get the click they are looking for?

I just don’t know how to put into words just how weird that is to me… And I’m the person who gets excited when I see things like “crack whore” or “duck rape” in the search terms used to find my blog….

I just don’t get it… But in theory some spammer out there felt that this would work to get people to click, and that is just f’d up…

About Rodibidably

Jeff Randall is a frequent volunteer for free-thought organizations, including the Center For Inquiry – DC. Having been blogging since January 2008, he decided that a community of bloggers would be an interesting new experience (or at the very least a fun way to annoy his friends into reading his posts more frequently). Since finding out about about the existence of, and then joining, the atheist/skeptic community in 2007 he has been committed to community activism, critical thinking in all aspects of life, science, reason, and a fostering a secular society.
This entry was posted in Humor, Website. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The least appealing spam comment ever?

  1. Elora says:

    God help me, I put aside a whole afrotneon to figure this out.

Leave a Reply

