What’s a good price to sell my daughter into slavery?

I caught this particular video from Unreasonable Faith, which is a blog I’ve followed for some time now (well actually since he added me on facebook and I found his blog).

I’d have to his blog is one of my favorites currently, as the author Daniel Florien has a different perspective than I do (having been an evangelical christian previously), he does not pull any punches, and he is not afraid of offending to make his point. I have previously posted a few links to his site before I believe, but I wanted to take a moment to point out that his blog should be a regular read for anybody who is a “fan” of my blog.

With that out of the way, on with the purpose of this post, in a recent post on Daniel’s blog, he posted a clip, which I found to be just great.

I never watched West Wing when it was on TV, but the more I see clips from it, and other things by Sorkin, the more I realize I made a mistake.

About Rodibidably

Jeff Randall is a frequent volunteer for free-thought organizations, including the Center For Inquiry – DC. Having been blogging since January 2008, he decided that a community of bloggers would be an interesting new experience (or at the very least a fun way to annoy his friends into reading his posts more frequently). Since finding out about about the existence of, and then joining, the atheist/skeptic community in 2007 he has been committed to community activism, critical thinking in all aspects of life, science, reason, and a fostering a secular society.
This entry was posted in Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What’s a good price to sell my daughter into slavery?

  1. Skepdude says:

    Yep, I saw this post at Unreasonable Faith too. Simply a great clip. These are so rare to find on TV nowadays.

  2. Thanks for the kind words! Glad to hear you’re enjoying the blog.

  3. sunnyskeptic says:

    She probably shouldn’t be eating crab meat either, isn’t that another abomination?

    Now I wish I would’ve watched it as well!!! 🙂

  4. wonker says:

    Interesting blog, I’ll try and spread the word.

  5. Usenext says:

    Thanks for this post!

  6. Bill Bartmann says:

    Excellent site, keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

