Chromeo’s “Bonafide Lovin”

I have another one of my ridiculously long posts on a serious subject almost finished, which I’ll be posting this weekend; but in the meantime, I thought I’d post something feel-good and fun (also partially I wanted to see the lyrics for myself, because I was unsure as I was listening to the song).

So without further ado, I give you, Chromeo:

Let me tell you that i saw your boyfriend walking down the street, he was standin’ all shaky,
hands all sweaty, and he could hardly speak. I might as well take a minute or two, to
put you on to some game, you want a boy like him and a man like me and that’s just not the
same.

Never mind an sms, what you need is a sweet caress, everybody wanna talk too
much, what you need is a special touch. Ooh girl wouldn’t that feel right, a little dinner
with a candle light and really when it comes down to it, pick a man who’s down tonight.

Ill give you bonafide lovin’ (oh oh oh oh)
The type that makes me feel old.
Ill give you bonafide lovin’ (oh oh oh oh)
The type that makes me feel old (ow)

Let me tell you that i saw your boyfriend walkin’ down the road, he was standin’ all
shook, couldn’t even look, and i was extra cold.
I might as well take a minute or two to talk about the perks,
Cause he cant compete with a man like me, and that’s just how it works.

Look, this comes as no surprise, what you need is an older guy with a little bit of life
experience, the right clothes and the right appearance. Oh girl wouldn’t that feel nice,
hot dinner with the candlelight, and really when it gets down to it, pick a man that’s
down to fight.

Ill give you bonafide lovin’ (oh oh oh oh)
The type that makes me feel old
Ill give you bonafide lovin’ (oh oh oh oh)
The type that makes me feel old (ow)

oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh

Ill give you bonafide lovin’ (oh oh oh oh)
The type that makes me feel old
Ill give you bonafide lovin’ (oh oh oh oh)
The type that makes me feel old (ow)

About Rodibidably

Jeff Randall is a frequent volunteer for free-thought organizations, including the Center For Inquiry – DC. Having been blogging since January 2008, he decided that a community of bloggers would be an interesting new experience (or at the very least a fun way to annoy his friends into reading his posts more frequently). Since finding out about about the existence of, and then joining, the atheist/skeptic community in 2007 he has been committed to community activism, critical thinking in all aspects of life, science, reason, and a fostering a secular society.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

