Keith Richards warns Amy Winehouse off drugs

Normally I would not be posting this, since I’m not a huge fan of either artist (I like them, but I would not call myself a fan) and I generally like to post things which I am positive towards, or at least spark a good debate. But something about this article made me laugh, and I figured that others might laugh just a bit as well.

Really the only thing I can say about this is “pot meet the kettle; kettle this is the pot…”; anything else would just be superfluous.

The following article is reproduced from NME.com.

The Rolling Stones’ Keith Richards has warned Amy Winehouse off drugs, stating that she ‘isn’t going to be around long’ if she doesn’t stop.

The guitarist also said that the singer is his favourite modern artist.

Richards explained: “There’s only one [singer I like], that girl Amy. Mind you, that girl isn’t going to be around long unless she sorts herself out pretty quick. Amy’s got to get smart.

“I’m not a preacher. But I’ve been there and you have to pass it on.”

Speaking to the Mail On Sunday, Richards also compared her legal problems with those of The Rolling Stones in the 1970s, saying: “It completely took over our lives creatively and we couldn’t do this and couldn’t do that.

“You had to spend all your time trying to deal with the police. The same thing has happened to Amy Winehouse.”

—–

Really, would you accept advice to STOP DOING DRUGS, from this man:Keith Richards

Even if you were this crack whore:
Amy Winehouse

About Rodibidably

Jeff Randall is a frequent volunteer for free-thought organizations, including the Center For Inquiry – DC. Having been blogging since January 2008, he decided that a community of bloggers would be an interesting new experience (or at the very least a fun way to annoy his friends into reading his posts more frequently). Since finding out about about the existence of, and then joining, the atheist/skeptic community in 2007 he has been committed to community activism, critical thinking in all aspects of life, science, reason, and a fostering a secular society.
This entry was posted in Humor, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Keith Richards warns Amy Winehouse off drugs

  1. veronicaromm says:

    Great article and observations. They look related in that skanky, thin, rock star way. He fell out of a coconut tree and hit his head, I think he is more coherent now. I love the The Stones, I even went to a show 2 yrs. ago just to see them, legends as they are. She is talented but way to gross to be appealing. Thanks, veronicaromm

  2. johnny says:

    Thanks for good post

Leave a Reply

