We Are The Ones

[This post has been moved to Thinking-Critically.com]

About Rodibidably

Jeff Randall is a frequent volunteer for free-thought organizations, including the Center For Inquiry – DC. Having been blogging since January 2008, he decided that a community of bloggers would be an interesting new experience (or at the very least a fun way to annoy his friends into reading his posts more frequently). Since finding out about about the existence of, and then joining, the atheist/skeptic community in 2007 he has been committed to community activism, critical thinking in all aspects of life, science, reason, and a fostering a secular society.
This entry was posted in Music, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to We Are The Ones

  1. mootpoints says:

    I’m really compelled by Obama. He’s one of the first politicians that has captured my attention. He’s the first one about whom I actually get a little excited.

    The video really resonates with me…but almost on a spiritual level. A level I’m not quite yet sure a politician should occupy. I haven’t decided if it’s a good thing or something that I really need to step back and be objective about. I sometimes wonder if it’s all a little too much.

  2. Rodibidably says:

    moot,

    Well the options boil down to:

    a spineless man who wants to keep up in Iraq for another 100 years as well as invade YET ANOTHER COUNTRY (Iran)

    perhaps the second most polarizing politician of my lifetime (pushing RICHARD NIXON down to 3rd place), although I do think she’d actually make a good president, but it would be near impossible to ever get the Republicans to back her on ANYTHING

    or an unknown quantity who at the VERY LEAST can inspire people, and seemingly desires to make the world a better place…

  3. Moot Point says:

    Has your opinion changed at because of Obama’s pastor’s comments? Mine hasn’t I could hardly care less what his preacher says, even if he sat there through every sermon it doesn’t mean he agrees with it. I don’t agree with everything my pastor says.

    I think this is the media trying to make up for 12 months of soft coverage in one week.

  4. Rodibidably says:

    My opinion of catholics does change becasue the current pope is a former member of the Nazi Youth, or because the pope says that stem cell research is a sin.
    HOWEVER if a catholic person AGREES or tries to be an apologist for the pope’s comments, then I would think less of them as a rational intelligent person.

    I think Obama is in the same situation, somebody in his church made some stupid comments, but this does not mean that Obama agrees or condones of these sentiments.

    I also would assume that though I often quote Dawkins, Harris, Hitchens, and Dennett, that nobody should think less of me if one of those four said something stupid.

Leave a Reply

